Nowra’s Michael Evans received the State’s top volunteering award when he was named Illawarra 2015 Volunteer of the Year at a ceremony at Wollongong Golf Club today. As a volunteer fire fighter with the Illaroo Road Rural Fire Brigade for the past 45 years, Michael was joined by other category winners – June James of Woonona and the DENNY Foundation team from Warilla.

Media Release – Illawarra Volunteer of the Year Awards (PDF)