Over many years, sponsors and supporters have been helping The Centre in a great many ways, and thanks to this support, The Centre is promoting and supporting volunteering and other forms of community participation more successfully than ever.  We thank the following:

Board of Directors

  • Terry Brigden – Director
  • Les Hems – Director
  • Valerie Hoogstad – Chair
  • Gavin McCairns – Director
  • Geoff Rickard – Deputy Chair and Treasurer
  • Dr Lan Snell – Director
  • Joy Woodhouse – Director
  • Gemma Rygate- Company Secretary (non-board member)


  • Yvette Caroly – Member and Client Services Manager
  • Heesun Chung – Director: Office and People
  • Tamsin Quinn – Digital Marketing and Communications Manager
  • Rachel Rainbird – Director: Sector Engagement
  • Lyndon Reed – IT Coordinator
  • John Ryan – Chief Financial Officer
  • Gemma Rygate- Chief Executive Officer
  • Avril Samuels – Senior Manager: Member Relations and Volunteer Referral
  • Sarah Smith – Director: Events and Capacity Building   

Partners and Sponsors

The  Board, Management, Staff and Volunteers of The Centre for Volunteering wish to acknowledge the generous support and contributions of the following organisations and individuals.

Government Funders

NSW Volunteer of the Year Awards Principal Partners

NSW Volunteer of the Year Award Supporters

Pro-Bono and Other In-Kind Support

Support us

The Centre always welcomes the chance to talk to companies, organisations and individuals who are interested in supporting volunteering and citizen participation in our communities. If you’re interested in partnering with, or sponsoring, The Centre for Volunteering, please don’t hesitate to contact Gemma Rygate, CEO, on 02 9261 3600.